top of page
Museum Plaques Burlesque.jpg

Hall of Famers

Induction Class of 2023

Dan McLeod Headshot

Dan McLeod

BF Roller Headshot

Dr. B. F. Roller


Tom Connors

Verne Gagne Headshot

Verne Gagne

Gorgeous George Headshot

Gorgeous George (Wagner)

Mitsuharu Misawa Headshot

Mitsuharu Misawa

Bert Assirati Headshot

Bert Assirati

Bret Hart Headshot

Bret Hart

Bob Backlund Headshot

Bob Backlund

Keiji Muto Headshot

Keiji Muto

2023 Special Honors

Rocky Johnson Medal of Mettle

Trailblazer Award

cover photo.jpg

Christine "Teeny" Jarrett

Excelsior Award

2022 Special Honors

Rocky Johnson Medal of Mettle

Azaliah Farkas

Azaliah Farkas

New Jersey native, 12-year-old Azaliah Farkas was born with cerebral palsy, epilepsy, and is also deaf and mostly non-verbal, but her love for professional wrestling and people in general is loud and clear.

With the help of her mother, Melissa, Azaliah’s love for sports has helped her become a much beloved fixture in her local community participating in numerous athletic events to include the Miracle League of Mercer County and the annual ‘Ainsley’s Angels Mileage Challenge’. Azaliah doesn’t let her disabilities stop her from simply loving and living life to the fullest.

Trailblazer Award

Dan Severn

It's with great pleasure that we announce UFC Hall of Famer, MMA legend, former NWA Champion and WWF(E) Superstar Dan "The Beast" Severn is the recipient of the 2022 IPWHF Trailblazer Award.

Full press release can be found here.

Excelsior Award

Anthony DiPippo

Anthony DiPippo

An honor to recognize an individual from another discipline whose contributions have elevated the art of professional wrestling, the 2022 Excelsior Award will be given to Anthony DiPippo of Carmel, NY, for his Wrestling for Innocence initiative, and his desire to become the first exoneree to become a professional wrestler. Wrestling for Innocence is a non-profit charity that strives to bring justice to persons wrongly convicted of criminal acts, using a range of fundraising methods, including staging wrestling shows. Presenting the award will be former five-time WCW World Heavyweight Champion Booker T. who will also be on hand during this year’s festivities to represent the initiative.

IPWHF Youth Short Sleeve T-Shirt